clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lights Out Radio Presented by MMAForReal.com - Episode 199: MMA Discussion w/ "King" Mo Lawal, Jake Rosholt

New, 40 comments

Matt, Neil and Forrest will be LIVE! at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT to talk the latest in mixed martial arts, including the preliminary bouts of UFC 112 and Wednesday's episode of "The Ultimate Fighter 11."

In the first hour, they'll be joined by undefeated light-heavyweight prospect "King" Mo Lawal, who will fight Gegard Mousasi for the Strikeforce light-heavyweight title at Strikeforce/CBS Saturday Night Fights in Nashville next Saturday.

In the second hour, the trio will be joined be rising middleweight fighter Jake Rosholt, who will fight MMA pioneer and former UFC title contender Jeremy Horn in the main event of King of the Cage: Bad Boys II, which will air live next Friday on HDNet from Detroit.

To participate in the show, dial (347) 202-0934, e-mail bishop@lightsoutradio.com or leave a question/comment here. If you have a question for Lawal or Rosholt, you can leave those here, as well.


The LOR crew will return Friday at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT to complete their UFC 112 preview. Plus, they're expecting to be joined by Ohio Athletic Commission Executive Director Bernie Profato barring any last-minute scheduling conflicts near the beginning of the show to talk about Ohio bringing in a cruiserweight division for amateur MMA and more regulation issues.

SBN coverage of UFC 112: Invincible

SBN coverage of King of the Cage Detroit, Mich.

SBN coverage of Strikeforce: Nashville on CBS