clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WEC 47: Bowles vs. Cruz Quick Results, Dominick Cruz Is New WEC Bantamweight Champion

-Dominick Cruz defeated Brian Bowles via TKO(Injury) at the end of Rd. 2

-Joseph Benavidez defeated Miguel Torres via Submission(Guillotine) at 2:57 of Rd. 2

-Scott Jorgensen defeated Chad Mendes via Submission(Guillotine) at :31 of Rd. 1

-Javier Vazquez defeated Jens Pulver via Submission(armbar) at 3:41 of Rd. 1

-LC Davis defeated Deividas Taurosevicius via Majority Decision

-Bart Palaszewski defeated Karen Darabedyan via Submission(armbar) at 4:40 of Rd. 1

SBN coverage of WEC 47: Bowles vs. Cruz

-Chad Mendes defeated Eric Koch via Unanimous Decision

-Anthony Pettis defeated Danny Castillo via KO at 2:17 of Rd. 1

-George Roop and Leonard Garcia end in a Split Draw

-Fredson Paixao defeated Courtney Buck via Submission at 2:39 of Rd. 1

-Ricardo Lamas defeated Bendy Casimir via TKO at 3:43 of Rd. 1