clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Elite Championship Cage Fighting 8 Results

New, 3 comments


Elite Championship Cagefighting 8 took place in Lenoir, North Carolina, this past weekend with close to twenty fights taking place.  Undefeated fighters Jacob Allman, Colby Watson, and Joshua Pope were able to remain undefeated.  The main event saw undefeated Timothy Marcum Jr. submit previously undefeated Brian Whitaker  via rear naked choke to win the ECCF Welterweight title.  The full result of fights can be found after the jump:

  • Zach Poole defeated Tommy McMillian via TKO(Ref Stoppage) at 1:16 of Rd. 3
  • William Metts defeated Andrew Brinton via TKO(Ref Stoppage) at :52 of Rd. 1
  • Ben Rickman defeated Jason Threatt via TKO (Ref Stoppage) at :06 of Rd. 1
  • Michael Brown defeated Stanley Gromala via Submission(Guillotine Choke) at :52 of Rd. 1
  • David Holder defeated Derek Scott via TKO (Ref Stoppage) at 1:26 of Rd. 1
  • Kris Kennedy defeated Kearey Winston via Submission( Triangle Choke) at 2:23 of Rd. 1
  • Randall Williams defeated Luis Gamez via TKO (Ref Stoppage) at 1:10 of Rd. 2
  • Joshua Parker defeated Scott Fierle via TKO (Ref Stoppage) at 2:24 of Rd. 1
  • John Brantley defeated Patrick Keeney via Submission(strikes) at :43 of Rd. 1
  • Michael Alford Jr. defeated Levi Horn via Submission(RNC) at 2:07 of Rd. 2
  • Joshua Pope defeated Pedro Martinez via Submission (RNC) at 1:29 of Rd. 1
  • Jacob Allman defeated D'Juan Owens via Unanimous Decision
  • Ashley Nee defeated Kristen Trull via Unanimous Decision
  • Travis Cook defeated Mike Osborne via Submission(Armbar) at 1:38 of Rd. 1  
  • Jacob Johnson defeated Jeremy Harris via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) at 3:00 of Rd. 1
  • Robert Duvall defeated Archie Ford via Submission(Armbar) at 2:02 of Rd. 1
  • Colby Watson defeated Michael Turner via Majority Decision
  • Adam DeHart defeated Chris Crawford via Submission(Triangle Choke) at 1:49 of Rd. 1
  • Timothy Marcum Jr. defeated Brian Whitaker via Submission(RNC) at 3:28 of Rd. 2