clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

LIVE COVERAGE: Strikeforce: Carano vs. Cyborg weigh-in results, Carano And Cyborg Make Weight

New, 29 comments


2iw94wz_medium

SAN JOSE, Calif. — Join MMAForReal.com starting at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT for live coverage of today's Strikeforce: Carano vs. Cyborg weigh-in, which will take place at the San Jose Marriott in downtown San Jose. 

Following the weigh-in, join Lights Out Radio at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT for 60 minutes for a full preview of the show.


The full card can be found after the jump. Refresh frequently for the latest updates.

For the latest updates and shenanigans from San Jose, follow Matt Bishop on Twitter.  You can watch the stream of the weigh in's here.

Preliminary bouts:

 

 

Isaiah Hill (156lbs) vs. Alex Trevino (156lbs)

James Terry (169lbs) vs. Zac Bucia (170lbs)

David Douglas (156lbs) vs. Justin Wilcox (154lbs)

Scott Lighty (202lbs) vs. Mike Cook (205lbs)

 

 

Strikeforce: Carano vs. Cyborg coverage

 

Main card:

Jay Hieron (169lbs) vs. Jesse Taylor (172lbs)*

Fabricio Werdum (228lbs) vs. Mike Kyle (219lbs)

 

Strikeforce Interim Lightweight Championship

Gilbert Melendez (155lbs) vs. Mitsuhiro Ishida (155lbs)

 

Strikeforce Light-Heavyweight Championship

Renato Sobral (201lbs) vs. Gegard Mousasi (204lbs)

 

 

Strikeforce Women's (145 pound) Championship:

Gina Carano (143lbs) vs. Cristiane Santos (144.5lbs)

*Jesse Taylor did not make weight and will have one hour to lose one pound

 

HT: Bloodyelbow for the pic