clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Elite Championship Cagefighting 5 Results

New, 1 comment


The Elite Championship Cagefighting Promotion invaded Lenoir, North Carolina this past weekend.  The event featured over 15 fights, and a welterweight title match in the main event with Brian Whitaker becoming the new Elite Championship Cagefighting welterweight champion. The fight results are as follows:

  • Nick Blake defeated Jeremy Harris via Unanimous Decision
  • Travis Cook defeated Patrick McIntosh via TKO(Ref Stoppage) in Rd. 2
  • Justin Shew defeated Arthur Barr via Unanimous Decision
  • Josh Leonard defeated Nathan Blackburn via Submission(Armbar) in Rd. 1
  • Josh Smith defeated Ryan Bedini via Submission(Armbar) in Rd. 1
  • Andrew Chapman defeated Deandre Hopper via Split Decision
  • Michael Rawlins defeated James Campbell via Unanimous Decision
  • David Delinger defeated John Laverde via Submission(RNC) in Rd. 2
  • Johnny Lefevers defeated Pedro Martinez via Submission(RNC) in Rd. 3
  • Jordan Rinaldi defeated Tommy Dibernard via Submission(RNC) in Rd. 1
  • Jason Heilig defeated Sylvain Bynum via KO in Rd. 1
  • Jason Threatt defeated Brandon Oelkers via TKO(Ref Stoppage) in Rd. 1
  • William Metts defeated Bradley Essick via Unanimous Decision
  • David Howell defeated Kurtis Cloward via Unanimous Decision
  • Brian Whitaker defeated Allen Greenway via TKO(Ref Stoppage) in Rd. 1

Stay tuned to MMA4Real for the latest in North Carolina MMA action, and congrats to all the winners.