clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Elite Championship Cage Fighting 9 Official Results

New, 2 comments

Elite Championship Cage Fighting invaded Winston Salem, North Carolina, this past weekend with 14 fights on tab.  The main event saw Timothy Marcum Jr. remain undefeated to win the ECCF welterweight title by defeating Mike Osborne via TKO(ref stoppage) in the second round.  Grant Austin, Keith Hulin, and Kevin Hulin were also able to remain undefeated in their young careers.  It was an exciting night of fights as only two of the fights went to the judges.  Full results can be found after the jump

-Chris Crawford defeated David Holder via Submission(Armbar) at 1:57 of Rd. 2

-Larry Baron defeated Stephan McCormack via Submission(Injury0 at 1:01 of Rd. 1

-Grant Austin defeated Kerry Johnson via TKO(Ref Stoppage) at 1:46 of Rd. 1

-Keith Hulin defeated Lonnie Price III via Submission(Guillotine) at 2:10 of Rd. 1

-Russell Bailey defeated Alexander Bost via Submission(Guillotine) at 2:08 of Rd. 1

-Kevin Hulin defeated David Overby via Submission(Knee Bar) at 2:45 of Rd. 1

-Jhon Morales defeated Patrick Fansler via Submission(RNC) at 1:45 of Rd. 1

-Shawn Tavares defeated Tommy McMillian via Submission(Triangle Choke) at :48 of Rd. 1

-Huge Acevedo defeated Anthony Wyatt via TKO(Ref. Stoppage) at 1:33 of Rd. 1

-Carl Stevens defeated Nick Blum via Unanimous Decision

-Gary Wingfield defeated Cameron McDowell via Submission(Guillotine) at :19 of Rd. 2

-John Scarlett defeated Kris Kennedy via DQ at 1:39 of Rd. 2

-Jordan Rinaldi defeated D'Juan Owens via Submission(Armbar) at 1:44 of Rd. 3

-Timothy Marcum Jr. defeated Mike Osborne via TKO(Ref Stoppage) at 1:26 of Rd. 2